Pluto Suite

Pluto Suite

For Saxophone Quartet and String Quartet (2015/16)

 Suite in 6 movements – 2 for Saxophone Quartet, 2 for String Quartet, and 2 for combined quartets. Inspired by the 2015 flyby of Pluto by the New Horizons probe.

I. Pluto – for combined Saxophone and String Quartets
II. Charon – for Saxophone Quartet
III. Nix – for String Quartet
IV. Kerberos – for Saxophone Quartet
V. Styx – for String Quartet
VI. Hydra – for combined Saxophone and String Quartets

Order Score and Parts

$75 USD

Email to order

please include pieces you want, a shipping address, and how you’d like to pay.



2 Violins, Viola, Violoncello, Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone (with low A)


approx. 43 minutes